

SJM VIDYAPEETHA ®

Basaveshwara Medical College & Hospital



SJMIT Campus, NH-4, Bypass, Chitradurga-577502 **HOSPITAL INFECTION CONTROL COMMITTEE**

OFFICE ORDER

Hospital Infection Control Committee of the Institution is hereby formed a new with the following office bearers-2019

Sl. No	NAME	DESIGNATION	MEMBERS	
01	Dr. E. Chitrashekar	Executive Director (Gen), Patron SJM VIdyapeetha		
02	Dr. Prashanth G	Dean, BMC&H		
03	Dr. L Palakshaiah	Medical Superintendent, BMCH	Medical Superintendent, BMCH	
04	Dr. Shubha D S	Professor & HOD Dept .of Microbiology		
05	Dr. Sudhindra K S	Professor Dept .of Microbiology	Co - Secretary	
06	Dr. Raghavendra K	Associate Professor Dept .of Paediatrics	Member	
07	Dr. Rashmi B M	Asst Professor & Deputy MS BMCH	Member	
08	Dr. Vageshkumar S R	Professor & HOD Dept. of General Medicine	Member	
09	Dr. Manjunatha Gowda J	Professor & HOD Dept. of General Surgery	Member	
10	Dr. Channareddy H	Professor & HOD Dept. of Orthopaedics	Member	
11	Dr. Latha V	Professor & HOD Dept. of OBG	Member	
12	Dr. Basavanthappa S P	Professor & HOD Dept. of Paediatrics	Member	
13	Dr. Narayana Murthy C	Professor & HOD Dept .of Pathology	Member	
14	Dr. Manjunatha Rao S V	Professor & HOD Dept .of E N T	Member	
15	Dr. Rajashekar M Metri	Associate Professor Dept of Ophthalmology	Member	
16	Dr. Ramu R	Associate Professor Dept of Pathology	Member	
17	Mr. Lingaraju R	Purchasing Officer, SJMVP	Member	
18	Mr. Halaswamy K M G	Nursing Superintendent	Member	
19	Mrs. Shobha M B	Staff Nurse, NICU/PICU	Member	
20	Mr. Sreenivasa T	Staff Nurse, General Ward/Corporate Ward	Member	
21	Mr. Palaksha V	Staff Nurse, ICU/OT/Postop ward	Member	